Anger is an Energy

This entry was posted by Bif.

14 thoughts on “Anger is an Energy

  1. What do rabbits get angry about?

    They could be black or they could be white, yes.
    They could be wrong, they could be right.

    But how would a rabbit know Anger is an energy?

    I know it.

  2. Well, I’m not prepared to speak for all rabbits, and I can’t say that what I have to say is about my own personal anger, but Bunn knows anger. Sorry to be so obtuse. I’m probably making you angry. As I often say to JR, these things take time.

    tipping, I saw Holmes convince his father-in-law to drink a glass of whiskey and Pellegrino before church last Sunday. Holmes refuses to go cos he hates the smell… of church, that is.

  3. Why is this post categorized as “Euro Trash.” Are there two Johnny Rottens (I could be Rotten Johnnies)? And this is the one that wasn’t in the Sex Pistols? WTF. And why is his name not capitalized in the tags? I believe this is what they call a seminal album.

  4. ‘Euro Trash’ is in the affectionate sense. As far as all the other stuff, I dunno, I guess I just messed up.

  5. I was just kidding. You know that… I love that album. I stole it from a girlfriend or some people I was house-sitting for. I know I never bought it, but I have at least three copies. Probably have none left the way my sisters give away my albums.

    That was their first right? Didn’t they put out any more?

  6. So true, Bunn. I had thought you were always more into the heavy metal, but the Pistols are great, aren’t they?

    I like to think of it as the greatest romantic ballad of all time. It is also quite clear from the video that Sid Vicious having a problem with heroin was a nasty communist myth designed to discredit the Thatcher campaign.

    He looks fine to me.

    I’ll bet Johnny Rotten and the rest of the band support Obama’s position in Afghanistan.

    I’d get Joe Strummer to comment, but he’s dead too. I can’t win.

  7. I saw the Filthy Lucre Tour in 1996. Toward the end, Lydon poked the crowd thusly, “You’d better start enjoying yourselves. This isn’t going to last much longer.”

    I love Holiday in Cambodia too, but I didn’t want to be that obvious. It’s a flaw of mine. I’ll work on it. He he. “Forward to Death” by DKs is great too.

Leave a Reply

