St. John

This entry was posted by Bunn Bunn.

18 thoughts on “St. John

  1. Stop fucking with me. It’s called race weekend. China is so fucking crazy it is not funny. Plus Long Beach. Plus the marathon. I haven’t even met this chick yet.

    Don’t worry, Tipping , nobody saw. I’ll fix it.

    What kind of a sick person would run a marathon? This has to be the female version of a SEAL sniper.

  2. JR, in your role as an ambassador of peace, I am sure that you will do your part to reinvigorate pan-Amero relations.

    During this particularly busy race weekend, we all agreed in a closed session of the ZK Communications Committee to keep our usual flood of scintillating commentary, observations, etc. to a minimum as a courtesy. But this is too good so I have to share.

    Anyone who follows WSJ has probably noticed PN beginning to ever so gradually show this, shall I say, different side of herself. (The picture of Michele is a gas. Highly paradoxical. What is really going on here? Did someone slip Noonan a link to Survival Acres dude’s website or something?)

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB123992073614326997.html

    “The paper weirdly headlined them “economic survivalists,” which perhaps reflected an assumption that anyone who leaves a conventional, material-driven life for something more physically rigorous but emotionally coherent is by definition making a political statement.”

    I’m just kind of babbling here, but in other news… we also have Coachella this weekend.

    http://entertainment.msn.com/news/article.aspx?news=404621

    “The recession has forced music festivals nationwide to lower prices or downsize, and three-day, $269 tickets to Coachella were available on a layaway plan. Single-day tickets were $120 at the door. Organizers have not yet announced attendance or ticket sales.”

    How do the kids afford this? One more thing:

    http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/music_blog/2009/04/josh-freese-is-for-sale-and-he-delivers.html

    Classic Morrissey comment…

    “…when asked recently by Filter magazine about his plans for the future, Morrissey replied: “I don’t want to go on much longer, really. I think that would suggest a lack of imagination. A certain lack of dignity also. There has to reach a point where you’ve said enough, I think.””

  3. haha, pn is gettin’ it from jhk.

    haha, pMc always did suck and still does.

    haha, who the fuck is morrisy?

  4. so festivals are the same as they always were, i guess. ya pay $250 to sit in the mud and listen to people who suck and other people that you never heard of.

  5. ya, it’s like MO got her outfit from dior her shoes from prada and her rake from greenbeans. and look at her expression. you know she’s way over her fucking head. she’s must be thinking, “shit, where can i get a fucking nigger to do this shit, this sucks. maybe paul mcartny is available. yo, nigger, bring me my cell wit paul mc on the line nigger.”

  6. yeah I almost made that picture of MO part of the post, but didn’t want to distract JR on race day and get him all agitated or anything.

  7. “Did someone slip Noonan a link to Survival Acres dude’s website or something?”

    HEB put a link to that same WSJ article up on CFN – not even a bite – cretins. Wasn’t quite sure how to take the article, the USA Today source or “authenticity chic” either. WTF is that?

  8. Jeebus, I never even noticed the picture in that article. I gotta slow down.

    Nudge – even WalMart can’t keep ammo in stock. So the little guys are making a killing – if they can get any ammo that is. I’ve been forced into paying a 40% (!) premium at my range for target ammo. Don’t even talk about carry ammo. Yikes. I’m not even stock-piling – just trying to maintain my skills.

    And weapons – it’s crazy. I ordered a plain vanilla bolt action .308 with a heavy barrel – probably be at least a month before I see it. I have no need for an “assault” (snort) rifle. But hey, I CAN get ammo for .308 – for now.

  9. Donovan, I totally hear what you’re saying. Noonan appears to be experiencing a personal transformation that, at its present stage (and given the boundary conditions of her livelihood), necessitates a schizoid persona. In this state of hers, she attempts to cast people’s changed priorities as something virtuous (just because a lot of people wake up at the same time, something is a trend or chic? bullshit), and to oversimplify and romanticize the process of deconstructing long ingrained personal belief systems and identities, perhaps expecting a Hummer driving douche to instantaneously leap into the skin of a humble farmer.

    There must be some truth to the cheapness and tawdriness of so called awakenings — a mocking reflection upon those already fully (ha ha) cognizant of the shit. Otherwise, why would this article piss me off so much?

  10. Hahaha, fuck Peggy Noonan, she’ll be among the first to be lead off to the guillotine party. She gets some stuff correct: look for moron smoking, drinking, and run-down chick amongst the buildings and public areas. Let’s add more crime and prostitution as well. I don’t see how any drug wars can be won under such circumstances. But maybe Peggy has an idea, she’s a genius, you know.

    Say, that black lady farmer in the picture looks a lot like JR’s gf Michelle. Gonna get all sweaty doing dat shit.

  11. “Otherwise, why would this article piss me off so much?” Or being baited (bated works too) for?

    Say what you will about the Left, I know I do; but I believe the Right has much farther to go the reach any cognizance of the shit.

  12. “I don’t want to go on much longer, really. I think that would suggest a lack of imagination. A certain lack of dignity also. There has to reach a point where you’ve said enough, I think.

    I love Morrisey, I hope he means it. Yeah, who would want to end up like the Eagles. I mean how many farewell tours must we all endure. Elton John and Billy Joel. Peggy Noonan. Ahhh! Someone just fucking kill me.

    I can’t hear you. Busy gouging my ear drums out with a pitch fork.

  13. “I have run 16 miles before. Am I sick?”

    I’m not a doctor what’s 16/26. I’d guess you are at least half-way there.

  14. They want blood. The tifosi are already calling for someone’s head. It may be a little too early to call this a disaster JR, but a very strong finish for Ferrari in Bahrain is essential. I know I don’t have to tell you.

Leave a Reply

