20 Replies to “Thieves Like Us”

  1. Dude, what is this painting? I simply need to know. If you won’t talk about it, please provide a link or reference to a museum.

    I need to find a high quality JPEG that I can reproduce, frame and put on my wall. I love it. The islands in back are killing me.

    You should be are art dealer or curator or something. Where do you find this stuff?

    Actually, no, forget that. I misspoke. you have no talents in that regard. I, I …I meant somebody else. I forget who. Yeah… you should just concentrate on writing here. You will never amount to anything.

  2. I can’t for the life of me figure out the connection, but they are actually pretty cool together. I found myself in a complete daze withe painting and the soundtrack. I guess that was the intention. It working. I’m gonna do that again and imagine someone is giving me the best back message I’ve ever had. I might even be able to manage it on myself. Whoa!

    Don’t read to far into that. I’m just gonna rub the small of my back a little with my left-hand while I fixate on the painting of the women.

  3. You are relentless. I knew this would happen. You are like Columbo. OK. I snatched these art pics off my favorite picture blog – EnglishRussia.

    It was a while ago though, they are in there somewhere:

    http://englishrussia.com/

  4. “You are relentless. ” –Saint Bif

    No… you just picked two artists of whom I am quite fond [every time I go over to the National Gallery, I visit Dali’s “The Last Supper” which is stuck in a basement elevator lobby–it’s my substitute for religious participation] and know something about. It took me all of five minutes to link to the originals.

    Wasn’t meaning to pull your chain… at least you know how OCD I am!

    englishrussia is funny… will have to go back when I have more time.

  5. I just sent “englishrussia” to my future wife. Whatever. we’re kinda on the rocks now.

    I told her you were one of my best friends. So if she doesn’t like it and we end up working out – you are officially: “My best friend (but the asshole one)”

  6. Wow Bif, the mountains seemed to have done you some good. I’m back from the western mountains myself and I have to say, NY (LI)kinda sucks.

    JR, you can’t be on the rocks w Katya yet- she’s awesome, you love her, blah blah blah… remember? Besides, not drinking and being happy is actually good for you.

  7. No. I fucked it up.

    I was too confident. I underestimated her. I’ll explain it all some other time. But it was me that did it.

    Which just goes to prove the theory that I could burn toast or fuck up cereal.

  8. Tipping? –

    Have you read:

    “I Love a Man in a Uniform”?

    I have. or parts. I always have to stop. I think of you. I get a raging hard-on. And that is not right cuz you have kids and a husband.

    I’m serious, though. I can’t even look at that book without getting hard. I’m talking titanium.

    I watched “The War Lover” and that helped a little.

    No…Tip, there is no mess. I got my own problems. With Katya and all.

    I’m just saying.

  9. I knew you’d fuck it up, you asshole L-O-S-E-R!

    (Just remember, only your true fiends tell it like it is—-)

  10. I can help, but it has to be by email and there will be fees involved—by god, 60 years (almost) of experience ought to be worth something—

  11. 60 years. Hmmm.

    Brother, I love you, but I gotta take care of this on my own..

    She’s only 35. I should be able to handle my own.

    I keep saying “my own.”
    I either do this or I’m outta here

  12. When I was 30 I was messing with 15 year olds…. Wait….

    I didn’t just say that..

    I was messing with them. I actually never touched them. I didn’t

    I suspect I committed stauatory rape once. But I’m pretty sure she initiated it. I was 22 she way probably 17.

    There was one other time. I was maybe 23 and she was 16.

    OK.

    Ya got me.

    I was 18. She was 16. I got proof. I still love her.She lives in Bston. Shes Mexican.

    We probably shouldn’t persue this. Her husband would get pissed.

    I’ll let Dave act as intermediarry or whatever

  13. JR, you’re lucky you have sisters. They usually are pretty good advisors in a damage control situation. And if it doesn’t work out they can beat her up.

    Watch out, EnglishRussia is just goofy shit. They probably have something similar in Detroit. I am a fan though. But I’m a gringo. She’s a Russian so she might wonder why the hell you even know about it.

    EE, hmmm. OCD? I was thinking more like exceedingly thorough. Do you spend a lot of time cross-referencing? IMO it wouldn’t be a bad thing.

    Tip, nice. Remembered your heads-up on Perseid, and I did get out one evening to see some meteors. Spectacular.

    The light and space of the Rockies vs. LI burbs, yes thats a contrast in almost every way. Plus out there they let you shoot stuff, which is nice.

  14. Bif. Go to bed. It’s 4:17 for you. It is now 5:32 or me. Let;s talk about this some other time.

    Holy Christ.

    This is my last chance. I’ve got to be in bed by six. I’ve got Spa taping.

    Make me go to bed. Please. Doctor Conrad Murray. Gimme some a dat propolol(Diprivan).

  15. “I was thinking more like exceedingly thorough. Do you spend a lot of time cross-referencing? IMO it wouldn’t be a bad thing.”

    Bif-

    Is that like cross-dressing? If not, I have no idea what you mean. If there’s a market for it, I’d be up for it but you’ll have to explain it.

    FYI: check out my last post on Fog…

  16. You know what it is… its what you do…

    “… to either verify claims made by an author or to link to another piece of work that is of related interest.”

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cross-reference

    I did see it. I am familar with Farb, but was not aware of his Summer of Love-type photos. I looked at them all. Really good. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

