Welcome to the Other Side

Golf Theme Cake with Ferrari

This entry was posted by Bunn Bunn.

58 thoughts on “Welcome to the Other Side

  1. bunn-

    Fab cake!! I didn’t know you could cook, too, you siwwy wabbit.

    40 is the new 20, JR!

  2. Is that Senna driving the Ferrari? I also note palm trees and surf on this cake. Is that a hint for a Hawaiian vacation?

    Nice job on the cake, bunn.

  3. Email me your mailing address JR, so I can get the obligatory singing “Hoops and Yo Yo” card sent off.

  4. Happy birthday brother!

    I sent you an email a week or two ago, did you know it was me? I saw you posted something here but I didn’t get a chance to respond before you deleted it. Ah, well, hope all is going well with Katya. I like that name…

  5. Thank you all. You will all outlive me. But I will out-love you all combined.

    I’m not talking the ass-fuck way. I’m talkin the LOVE way.

    Hendrix at Woodstock. This is the week.

    This is the week the shit goes down.

    August 22nd.

    The Day Julius Caesar was born.

  6. Thanks, Tipping.

    Katya is a tough one. I’m guessing her grandfather was a tank commander during 1943-45.

  7. 40 is the new 6, EE. I’ve given up.

    I might try to write tomorrow.

    It’s real hot here though, the humidity is killing me.

    Thanks.

    You people were the only ones who remembered my birthday.

    I think I have to cry now. Oh, shit

  8. Russians like vodka. You like vodka. Dunno. Could be trouble.

    Your card’s gonna be late unless you forward your address. Jus sayin.

  9. Our new neighbors are a jewish doctor and his polish wife, both 30 somethings with 3 little blond-headed boys (wife is BTW). They invited us over to their housewarming party last weekend. They are vodka connoisseurs. They had like 20 different kinds, many rare Russian ones, that I’ve never seen before, all fine sipping vodkas. All I can say is the really good, sipping ones are very smooth, very dangerous. Thank Gawd the house was full of doctors, most moron wasted than moi, however.

  10. No. I’m not sure what she likes, but I’m pretty sure it is sober.

    I got about a week or two before she wants to see me every day. And then it is dry time. I’m done.

    It is either booze or her. And right now I gotta go with her. I can hide the cigarettes, but there is no way with the style in which i drink. I like this girl too much.

    If she leaves… me and you, Doom – and Dave(obviously)… me and you and Dave are starting a company where we market booze in the form of women.-

    Yeah. I’ve got everyhting invested. All 40 years

    Tuesday’s gone

  11. Happy birthday Motherfucker!

    Most drinkers would choose booze over a woman who likes sober, just sayin’.

    For the record, I am not promoting excessive drinking. And I would never promote 100% sobriety. Except for those who are built for it.

  12. No, No, Bunn,

    Fine… Fine.

    You are a complete twat, you knew I would actually like this… you are a dick, I’ll watch it tomorrow.

    Bunn,I LOVE YOU

  13. BE A SIMPLE A MAN.

    You’re the rock guy from now on.

    I just inspect museums.

    Oh, don’t you worry. follow your heart heart and nothing else.

  14. put a woman before your booze? that’s just plain silly. in fact, that’s about the silliest thing i ever heard.

  15. JR, do your inspection talents include other things besides museums? Just checking. I cleaned out the spam filter again .. wow, how the F do you attract that much crap? The only spam I’ve gotten in the last 2 months was something from (wait for it) Asoka-the-producers.

  16. dave, i’m going to go out on a limb here and predict that, in the long run, it’s not going to work out between Katya and JR. (unless JR teaches her about the power of the dark side.)

    genetically speaking, JR should have an advantage. not too many tea totters in the FSU.

  17. yes, the neverending search for love and acceptance in the age of the spectacle, what would guy dubord say? well i don’t know. but i do know that no one does it better than diamond dave. ricco, why don’t you just send away to seol for a woman, or maybe the massage parlor down the street can help. there’s always a young korean girl with sweet tasting pussy looking for a green card. she’ll even cook you fried rice for breakfest and not even care how much you drink, or not. don’t be such an asshole is all i’m saying, for christ fucking sake.

  18. I tried to find your birthday present and failed.

    I wanted Bad Company’s SIMPLE MAN on you tube as an answering post. Here are the Lyrics. I will not post one of those pretenders, it’s not right.

    SIMPLE MAN

    I am just a simple man, working on the land
    Oh it ain’t easy

    I am just a simple man, working with my hands
    Oh believe me

    Freedom is the only thing means a damn to me
    Oh you can’t fake it

    Freedom is the only song, sings a song for me
    Oh we’re gonna make it

    I am just a simple man, trying to be me
    Oh it ain’t easy

    I am just a simple man, trying to be free
    Oh believe me

    Freedom is the only thing means a damn to me
    Oh you can’t fake it

    Freedom is the only song, sings a song for me
    Oh we’re gonna make it

    I am just a simple man, working on the land
    Oh it ain’t easy

    I’m just a simple man, working with my hands
    Oh baby, believe me
    I’m just a simple man, yeah yeah
    Freedom is the only thing means a damn to me
    I’m just a simple man, yeah

    Happy Birthday, cake boy.

  19. dave bringing us dave. Hallefuckinglujah there is hope that we won’t have to pass thru the bottleneck completely miserable. Thank you dave, both of you.

    JR, WTF? Got any lifesize reclining nudes of bunnbunn on velvet? ground floor baby. besides, ms. remus made me put my reclining nude of moms mabley in the garage behind the abrahms. jeez, its a wonder i even get it reloaded and refueled with all that distraction.

    doom, WTF. u r everywhere man. one word ese, syndicated.

    ran into HEB the other day. damn. boy had no good word for CFN. not a one.

    oh, gotta go. promised to help a neighbor kid with his school science project – a one man EMP generator.

  20. “put a woman before your booze?”

    Dude, I have no deathwish, but I was talking to one of my sisters today (cuz it’s my birthday).

    I told her a story that happened just 2 weeks ago. The upshot is that this chic thought I was 30.

    I was telling this to my sister who knows me and obviously has a biased view but also knows the truth.

    I told me sister… look. I’m 40. you know me. Hendrix and Morrison and Cobain died at about 28-29 years old. You know me. I’ve lived a way harder life than Morrison.

    For an extra 12 years. But…and I’ll skip the datails… I’m in excellent shape.

    I’m thin, fast, relatively strong for my size, blah, blah, blah.

    So what’s my secret?

    Getting black-out drunk 3 times a week?

    Watching TV?

    Watching Formula 1?

    Reading more?

    Reading Slowly?

    Never seeing a doctor?

    You tell me.

  21. “put a woman before your booze?”

    Oh, yeah back to my point.

    I don’t know. I have no response or answer.

    But I will say this. I have 3 sisters and a mother. Who I know very well. I don’t understand women.

    I’ve had a fair number of serious girlfriends. I’ve lived for years with a few women. I don’t understand women.

    I’ve had one night stands. I don’t understand women.

    I’ve never been married. I’ve considered marriage with at least 4 of the aforementioned women.

    I understand men. The only thing I believe I haven’t experienced with a man or men is sex. I don’t think that makes me a bad person.

    But I understand men.

    ….

    So.

    If I was a women, I would seek to do something about men. Exterminate or enslave them or something. They should be brought under control. Men are awful people.

    And by awful, I mean awful. Except for me. I’m cool.

    Everything bad in this world, from farts, to war, to starvation, to genocide is all because of and about guys.

    Women, in my experience, are pretty cool, awesome people.

    I just went out with one of my sisters tonight. She will never admit this, but I will make a point of it.

    We have THE best time together. It is relaxing and exhilarating at the same time. It is like a speedball.

    The key point is that there is an absence of any reason NOT to have a good time. There is nothing either of us is trying to impress. There is no sexual tension. I can look at other chics, she can do whatever she wants and knows that I’ve got all flanks and her six, not because “she is my woman”, but because it is biologically ordained.

    I love going to movies with her husband. I am good friends with her husband. We all like going to the movies together.

    But deep in my heart I know it is just more fun and relaxing, just brother and sister.

    Awkward.

    Men suck.

    Is there a word for men that hate men?

    I hate a lot of women, too, but in general I’m indifferent.

    I try to stay away from hate. It consumes. 20 more minutes and I can finally watch Valencia qualifying. I screwed up my VCR recording earlier. I know the outcome. Doesn’t matter.

    F1 is one of those things that makes me happy. But I would never subject a woman to it. Or even another man.

  22. The answer is in your jeans, JR, take a good look. Oops, I mean genes. Well, it’s both ways, I guess.

    Listen, Happy Fucking Birthday, dude.

    OK, now that that is out of the way, you will never be happy with a girl/chick/babe if you have to sneak around doing your habits on the side–smoking, drinking, doing other women. That will not work, period. So, it’s short term unless you fess up and then see how she feels about you, old man.

  23. Doom, I almost think the two of us could get married.

    Well, we can. In Massachusetts.

    No. I mean yeah. No, I totally agree. I’m torn on this issue. Maybe EE can help.

    I’m not actually an alcoholic. I’m just a class A drunk- like real bad, if you don’t know what that means.

    I have no physical addiction to alcohol (after the first day). I can live all week on coffee, bread, and books. I do.

    Okay. I’m an alcoholic.

    But I could easily live in a world without alcohol.

    I love heroin, coke, and marijuana more. I haven’t touched any of those for years. Only weed once. And it was disappointing.

    Women get you way higher than drugs. I recommend putting some restrictions on that shit.

    When was the last time you heard women saying men get them crazy or higher than meth.

    Men say this shit about women as a matter of course. We aren’t paying you cred. WE MEAN IT.

  24. I’m not gonna get on anybody’s case, cuz Bunn is my closest friend, and so is everybody else, and nobody ever agrees with me. Plus the issue of me having no point and only an opinion.

    But this whole thing really annoys me.

    I never pay any attention to age.

    Tiger Woods.

    Massa.

    Look at what Massa did at Valencia last year. Look at Kimi this year in the sister Ferrari. Massa would be storming through the field.

    I’m actually liking Hamilton right now. As a person.

    NO. I don’t want Alonso in a Ferrari next year.

    I want Raikkonen and Massa.

    And Alonso.

    I can say that.

    Just like Philadelphia can have Vick and McNabb as Quarterbacks.

    WTF?

    Lucua Badua. I pray for every one of your 38 years. You my boy. Schumacher pussied out.

    You deserved it.

  25. Well, you’ve probably noticed that they look and feel different than us, for starters. They think different, too, a scientific fact.

    Women, even skinny ones, are covered with a layer of fat, like seals. That makes them feel real nice, and they don’t get as cold as fast as men, mas y menos.

    I had my hearing checked the other day. The audiologist, a woman, says to me: “you hear fine at low pitch, but poorer at high pitch. So, you can understand men but not women.”

    I just stared at her for about 10 seconds, smiled, and said: “that’s correct. And, I don’t understand women even when I do hear what they’re saying.”

  26. Speaking of Valencia. Time for qualy…. I know, I know, Hamilton gets it. See you all tomorrow. I’m all done. So I say.

  27. You guys crack me up. LOL

    JR ~ Doom is right. Just be yourself (as you were with your sister) and you will find the right other. Don’t hold back, ok? Seriously. Hiding major issues is practically a cardinal sin.

  28. yeah, ya sound like your typical heteroalcoholic to me. no problem there; just need to keep your prioities straight.

  29. Good Gawd, I’ve stayed up so late, I’m here with the Sunday morning East Coasters.

    JR, why be an alcoholic when you can just be an alcophile, like moi?

    I suppose you’re hooked on nicotine, also. Tsk, tsk.

    PS Remus, we all know who “Flyover” is on CFN!

    My casket beckons………soon it will be dawn.

  30. i’ve always found female vocals to be much more soothing than male; i think i’ve said this before. probably something to do with mommy’s soothing voice breaking through the inititial confusing din of sensory overload from the world outside the womb. of course, my mother used to put out her cigarettes on my arms and then laugh about it, dirty squaw. well, it’s all just theory anyway.

  31. OMG! I have to get a copy of this samba somehow for my monthly Latin dance! Great tempo with big samba beat.

  32. My memory is getting fuzzy. I can’t remember 40 at all. I think that’s when I started getting really alarmed about my hair having disappeared.

  33. “Doom, I almost think the two of us could get married. Well, we can. In Massachusetts.” -JR

    LOLOLOL…. when I first read this I was scratching my head thinking you were talking about Katya.

  34. “No. I mean yeah. No, I totally agree. I’m torn on this issue. Maybe EE can help.” -JR

    Dave is right. It all boils down to your intention. The rest of it is static.

  35. EE, back in high school, we all knew the varsity QB, a major jock with ego problems, a little slow, and his girl. She was always very quiet and shy, smart too, the opposite of her BF, who was always loud and boisterous. Then one day in our senior year, toward graduation, we heard the news that she had left him for another woman. Even I felt sorry for the poor dumb guy, who was just devastated, and we always wondered what she saw in her than she didn’t see in him. Well, we could guess some of it. Life is strange.

  36. ricco, you just need to start wearing a bandaid on your face as a fashion statement. shorties will be lined up around the block for you. that’s always been my secret; works like a charm.

  37. dave, this one’s for you and holmes and bunn and bif and jr and ee and mou and nudge and donovan and uncle yarra and jim e and au–

  38. There is a reason I like you people.

    But you are just fucking with me. Because I am weak.

    I would really like it more if you spanked me and just gave me shit in general.

    I know. I know. It’s a weird thing we have.

    Just lay it on me. I’m not like other people. It’s Woodstock week. Just do it.

  39. Great Stuff, Doom.

    If I had kids this is the first cartoon I would show them. I mean, it’s Ringo and the Beatles.

    Plus it’s cool and adults on heavy hallucinogens can dig it.

    Thanks again.

  40. When I was a kid I never understood that song.

    As and adult I don’t know how I didn’t.

    Zeppelin and the Stones are still better than the Beatles.

    But you have now moved to my “second” best friend position. Ahead of Bif. Bif will fuck you in a second. This is just temporary.

    I’m wondering what Holmes in first might be thinking.

    I’m wondering what Ozzy or Richards might be thinking.

    Bauer keeps thinking.

    Rico says fuck them concentrate on Page.

    The real bauer in all of us keeps his head down and concentrates on Holmes. Which is what I am doing.

    Alice in Chains released an album.

  41. “I’ll try early maybe 9am EST.”

    You’d better not try to wake me at 3 AM HST mo’fucker! I got to teach class tomorrow.

  42. Damn, I forgot greenbeans, above. XER, Far and Patz don’t count here ’cause they post elsewhere.

  43. Dude. I’m going to bed as well.. Dave is probably New Jersey or New York. I ain’t gonna play. I’m in Boston, As much as you guys crack me up. I need to attempt form. Dave has made made me piss my pants already once tonight. I’m not gonna connect

    Dave makes me laugh. Cool. But he can’t scrap on F1. No offence, Dave.

    I don’t trust the english, either. With F1, I only trust myself. Maybe Bunn or Yarra. Butt not really.

    Yeah, I’m cool.

  44. @Yarra

    “Trust my home brew formula only.”

    Dude?

    Seriously. If I show up unannounced, are you gonna hide me and my women.

    And how long before you give us up to the tabloids and the POlice.

    I always liked you. And you had seen Chopper(Chappa).

    Plus you are Australian. And I understand the law.

    And I love you. Not in a gay way. But like in a LOVE way. You are the fucking balls. Let me just say that.

    How much are you going to protect me?

    Because I may turn all Whitey Bulger at some point, and I need hideouts.

  45. Today, I heard a female monkey say, “People suck. They always want something. That’s why it rocks having no friends.”

    That was pretty funny, but this from WSJ was even better: “Mr. Obama isn’t Lincoln with a BlackBerry. Those great personages are made by history, in the course of history, and not by the spinners or the smitten talking heads.”

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052970203706604574370301468452872.html

    JR, try referring to them as “lovers”. That usually makes people feel wonderfully fun and/or fungible.

  46. Happy Birthday. Big 40. I guess that leaves just Tipping. Maybe Yarra. And me. I am only 24 still. No really.

Leave a Reply

